Beef & Broccoli

Generally, I tend to avoid Asian cuisine at home. I don’t know why, but I can’t seem to get it to taste right. I’m overcoming my frustration and am pretty happy with tonight’s dinner!

Thanks to Campbell’s Soup, this was an easy and tasty recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Tbsp cornstarch
  • 1 can of Campbell’s  Condensed Beef Consomme
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 2 Tbsp vegetable oil
  • 1  lb boneless beef sirloin steak
  • 1 1/2 cups fresh broccoli
  • 1 medium onion, cut into wedges
  • 1/4 tsp. garlic powder
  • 4 cups hot cooked rice

Stir cornstarch, consomme, and water in a small bowl until mixture is smooth.

Heat oil in skillet over medium-high heat. Add beef and stir-fry until well browned. Pour off fat. Push beef to one side of skillet.

Add broccoli, onion and garlic to other side of the skillet and stir-fry until tender-crisp.

Stir in cornstarch mixture. Cook and stir until beef mixture boils and thickens. Serve beef over rice.

Enjoy!

B.

Source: Campbell’s Kitchen

4 thoughts on “Beef & Broccoli

    1. It really was. It definitely needed some salt, somewhere. I’m not really sure where to add it. I suppose when you order take out it’s loaded with salt – so I wasn’t expected such a fresh flavor. When I make it again, I’ll salt and pepper the beef before cooking it!

Leave a Reply

