Baked Chicken Alfredo Pasta

I couldn’t decide what to make for dinner last night. But I knew we had alfredo sauce in the pantry. The idea of simple alfredo pasta just seemed, blah. But Baked Chicken Alfredo pasta sounded exciting.

Ok, it really wasn’t much different but it seemed like something a little different. And isn’t that half the battle?

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 box Penne Pasta, cooked
  • 2 chicken breasts, cooked, chopped
  • 2 cups of broccoli, cooked, chopped
  • Jar of Alfredo sauce
  • 1 cup Panko Bread crumbs
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Crushed red pepper
  • Parmesan cheese {I used shaved because I had some!}

Pre-heat the oven to 350.

I cooked the chicken in the pan, effectively “boiling” it with some salt and pepper. Boiled the penne in a pot of salted water, according to the instructions on the box. I used frozen broccoli which I cooked in a small pot with salt and pepper.

I combined the drained pasta, broccoli, and chicken with the alfredo sauce in an 8″ x 8″ baking dish. {I should have used the entire jar of Alfredo Sauce, I recommend you do!} Top the mixture with the Panko bread crumbs and bake for 15 minutes.

Sprinkle the red pepper flakes (if you want) and parmesan after plating! There were plenty of leftovers, so guess what I’m having for lunch!

Enjoy!

B.

Leave a Reply

