New B Kitchen Accessory

I’d like to tell you I got a new fancy tool. I’d like to tell you I got a nifty gadget to make cooking easier. I’d like to tell you I finally got the ONE tool I dream about.

Drum roll, please…

A new rug!  Yay! Wait what? Yes, a rug.

Well actually its a recently purchased foyer rug that looked silly so it got moved into a much better home, the kitchen. It matches our kitchen pretty well – I’m kind of disappointed I didn’t think of that when I bought it.

May I just say, Target’s selection of reasonably priced (*read: inexpensive*) is lacking. I really like this  rug, but there was only one other contender. The others would have styled my seven-year-old niece’s bedroom or a college dorm room.

Alas, the kitchen is happy. But the bad news, the foyer is still empty…

Leave a Reply

